Jessica's Jottings:

On faith, food, family and frugality

Happy birthday to me! (And, where I’ve been for the last month)

on August 3, 2011

So…uh…Jess? What happened to the every (other) day posts that you were going to do? You know…that whole “stick with something other than marriage and mommyhood for more than 60 days” business?

Well…it’s been a busy and rough first trimester.

Yup! You read that correctly. The Boniface Baby Production plant has spun back up and recommenced manufacturing.  🙂

When I went in for my appointment last week, I was given a due date of 3/12/12.

This date is interesting to us for a couple of reasons.

First, Nathan’s birthday is the Tuesday before. So…if we end up doing another planned C-section, baby and daddy may end up sharing a birthday.

This, however, would involve me making it to 39 weeks. Something that I have never done before. All of my babies have been born at 38 weeks and a few days…all three. Which is what brings us to reason #2:

2012 is a leap year…and February 29 would be 38 weeks and 2 days. /snicker

So, it will be very interesting to see what happens.  🙂

We’ve already been blessed with a crib. Some of our neighbors were getting rid of theirs and they offered it to us. It’s beautiful and is helping Rafe get acquainted with the thought of having a roommate.

So…that’s the news for now. More later!

Jess

One response to “Happy birthday to me! (And, where I’ve been for the last month)

  1. […] of my 2013 goals is to start meal planning again. I’d been doing really well, but between pregnancy, juggling our new baby and three other kids, and moving, I totally fell off the […]

Leave a Reply

