Jessica's Jottings:

On faith, food, family and frugality

Pizza! Pizza! – Part Two

on June 4, 2011

So…I figured that I should follow up with the other pizza crust recipe that we use. You know…a normal pizza crust recipe.    🙂

I’ve had this recipe (printed out in 2007) hanging on my fridge for a couple of years now. It is my go to for a quick, tasty pizza crust or for what I lovingly refer to as “oven bread”. Oven bread is what I make when I’m craving a freshly baked artisan loaf, but don’t want to fork over the money for it. I still follow the procedures that I outlined in yesterday’s post, adding herbs and garlic to the olive oil.

It’s quite tasty and oh so easy.

Happy Friday!

Jess

6 responses to “Pizza! Pizza! – Part Two

  1. Becky Peck says:

    Saving it now!!! Thanks

  2. […] looking forward to passing that tradition on to our kids! Lunch: leftovers or sandwiches, Dinner: Homemade pizza and butternut squash […]

  3. […] Pancakes or waffles, chef’s choice Lunch: leftovers or sandwiches Dinner: Homemade pizza and butternut squash […]

  4. […] Breakfast: Pancakes or waffles, chef’s choice Lunch: leftovers Dinner: leftovers or homemade pizza […]

  5. […] Breakfast: Pancakes or waffles, chef’s choice Lunch: Leftovers Dinner: Leftovers or homemade pizza […]

  6. […] blender pancakes Lunch: Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches Dinner: Cheese, onion, and salami pizza (We use the uncured salami for pepperoni at our house…it works for us. […]

Leave a Reply

